Gun Tec

Thermal clip-on sight
Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF
 
Multifunctionality
 
The thermal imaging multifunctional scope Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF can be used as an autonomous observation device or together with daytime binoculars or a spotting scope. The device provides fast and precise distance measurement to a heat signature target. The device is intended to be mounted on a rifle in front of a daytime riflescope for observation, target recognition and aimed medium-range shooting in any illumination and weather conditions including complete darkness, heavy rain, snow, or fog. 
 
 
Built-in laser rangefinder
A complex solution implemented in the Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF thermal imaging multifunctional scope provides fast and precise distance measurement to a heat signature target in complete darkness and in any weather conditions.
 

Thermally stabilized precision aspheric lenses

The optical scheme comprises aspheric germanium components and is recognized for its high light power and practically diffraction-limited image quality, which is consistent across the entire field of view. The objective lens design provides precise movement of all internal elements and perfect image sharpness in all focusing and temperature ranges. 
The lens DLC-coating facilitates high IR light transmission and protects the surfaces against scratches and damage.

Proprietary methods of digital image processing

Proprietary software and original algorithms of digital image processing includes: a unique system of dynamic contrast adjustment, an automatic correction of brightness and contrast, which does not demand user to respond to changing environmental conditions, and a system of small elements detailing both the target and the background, which is not affected by their temperature difference. All these features facilitate heat signature images with resolution pushed up to the limit.

Automatic sensor calibration system

Automatic shutterless sensor calibration system permanently optimizes sensor performance in changing observation conditions and does not distract the observer for manual adjustments, controls or re-calibration. It is perfectly noiseless and is the most suitable for continuous observation.

Comfort of observation
The clip-on’s eyepiece has a large exit pupil, which provides comfort and continuous observation without eye strain, so that the observer’s eye can shift from the device optical axis without losing the image. The clip-on’s eyepiece provides a distortion and aberration-free high-resolution image across the entire field of view. Large exit pupil allows using this clip-on with riflescopes with high magnifications (up to 12×). 
 

Specifications

 

The thermal imaging multifunctional scope with laser rangefinder Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF can be used as an autonomous observation device or together with daytime binoculars or a spotting scope. The device provides fast and precise distance measurement to a heat signature target in complete darkness and in any weather conditions.

Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF is intended to be mounted on a rifle in front of a daytime riflescope for observation, target recognition and aimed medium-range shooting in any illumination and weather conditions including complete darkness, heavy rain, snow, or fog. 
The small weight and size of the clip-on attachment allow its installation on the objective lens of a daytime riflescope directly through a throw-on ring adapter.
Large exit pupil and wide field of view provide aiming with confidence with up to 12× optical magnification of the daytime scope.
The clip-on is equipped with the connector for video recording and switching to an external power source. It operates in a completely automatic mode and does not require additional adjustments in changing environmental conditions. The startup time is less than 3 seconds. A high level of detailing of the targeted image and its background, both cold and warm objects, is the clip-on’s distinguishing feature.
 

Note:

THIS APPLIANCE IS MULTIFUNCTIONAL, WE ASK YOU FOR OBSERVANCE AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE STATUTORY PROVISIONS OF YOUR COUNTRY

 
 Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF
Optical Magnification
Optical magnification in the monocular mode
Horizontal Angular Field of View, m/100m (degrees)
12.9 (7.4)
Vertical Angular Field of View, m/100m (degrees)
9.8 (5.6)
Objective Focal Length and F-number
50mm F/1.2
Focus Range
from 5 to ∞
Measuring distance range, m
50-600
Laser Wavelength, nm
905
Rangefinding Precision, m
±1
Thermal Sensor
Uncooled mirobolometer array
Thermal Sensor Spectral Range, µm
from 8 to 14
Thermal Sensor Resolution, pixels
384×288
Thermal Sensor Pixel Size, µm
17
Thermal Sensor Frame Rate, Hz
50
Startup Time, sec
<3
Calibration Concept
programmatic, shutterless
Thermal Sensor Sensitivity (NETD), °К
<0.07
Display Type
AMOLED
Display Resolution, pixels
800×600
Exit Pupil, mm
30
Power Source
Two CR123 batteries
Power Voltage, V
6
Batteries Lifetime at 23 °C, hours
4
Dimensions, (LxWxH), mm
273×71×73
Weight, kg
0.75
Operational Temperature, °C
from -40 to +50
Operational Humidity, %
up to 98
IP Rating
IP67

Gun Tec

Wärmebild Vorsatzgerät
Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF
 
Multifunktionalität
Das multifunktionale Wärmebildgerät Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF kann als autonomes Beobachtungsgerät oder zusammen mit einem Tagesfernglas oder einem Spektiv eingesetzt werden. Das Gerät ermöglicht eine schnelle und präzise Entfernungsmessung zu einem Wärmesignaturziel. Das Gerät ist für die Montage auf einem Gewehr vor einem Tageszielfernrohr zur Beobachtung, Zielerkennung und gezielten Mittelstreckenschießen bei jeder Beleuchtung und Witterung einschließlich völliger Dunkelheit, starkem Regen, Schnee oder Nebel vorgesehen.
 
Integrierter Laserentfernungsmesser
Eine komplexe Lösung, die im Multifunktionsscope Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF für die Wärmebildtechnik implementiert wurde, ermöglicht eine schnelle und präzise Entfernungsmessung zu einem Wärmesignaturziel bei völliger Dunkelheit und bei allen Wetterbedingungen.
 
Thermisch stabilisierte asphärische Präzisionslinsen
Das optische Schema besteht aus asphärischen Germaniumkomponenten und zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Lichtleistung und eine praktisch beugungsbegrenzte Bildqualität aus, die über das gesamte Sichtfeld gleichmäßig ist. Das Objektivdesign sorgt für eine präzise Bewegung aller internen Elemente und eine perfekte Bildschärfe in allen Fokussier- und Temperaturbereichen. Die Linsen-DLC-Beschichtung ermöglicht eine hohe IR-Lichtdurchlässigkeit und schützt die Oberflächen vor Kratzern und Beschädigungen.
 
Proprietäre Verfahren der digitalen Bildverarbeitung
Proprietäre Software und originelle Algorithmen der digitalen Bildverarbeitung beinhalten: ein einzigartiges System der dynamischen Kontrasteinstellung, eine automatische Korrektur von Helligkeit und Kontrast, die den Benutzer nicht dazu auffordert, auf sich ändernde Umgebungsbedingungen zu reagieren, und ein System von kleinen Elementen, die sowohl das Ziel als auch den Hintergrund beschreiben, der nicht von ihrer Temperaturdifferenz beeinflusst wird. Alle diese Funktionen ermöglichen Wärmesignaturbilder mit einer bis an die Grenzen gehenden Auflösung.
 
Automatisches Sensorkalibrierungssystem
Das automatische Shutterless-Sensorkalibriersystem optimiert die Sensorleistung bei sich ändernden Beobachtungsbedingungen permanent und lenkt den Beobachter nicht von manuellen Einstellungen, Kontrollen oder Neukalibrierungen ab. Es ist völlig geräuschlos und eignet sich am besten für die kontinuierliche Beobachtung.
 
Komfort der Beobachtung
Das Ansteckokular verfügt über eine große Austrittspupille, die für Komfort und kontinuierliche Beobachtung ohne Augenbelastung sorgt, so dass sich das Auge des Betrachters von der optischen Achse des Gerätes verschieben kann, ohne das Bild zu verlieren. Das Okular des Clips bietet ein verzerrungs- und aberrationsfreies, hochauflösendes Bild über das gesamte Sichtfeld. Die große Austrittspupille ermöglicht die Verwendung dieses Vorsatz mit Zielfernrohren mit hohen Vergrößerungen (bis zu 10 – max 12×).
 
Spezifizierung
Das multifunktionale Wärmebildgerät mit Laserentfernungsmesser Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF kann als autonomes Beobachtungsgerät oder zusammen mit einem Tagesfernglas oder einem Spektiv eingesetzt werden. Das Gerät ermöglicht eine schnelle und präzise Entfernungsmessung zu einem Wärmesignaturziel bei völliger Dunkelheit und bei allen Wetterbedingungen.
Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF ist für die Montage auf einem Gewehr vor einem Tageszielfernrohr zur Beobachtung, Zielerkennung und gezielten Mittelstreckenschießen bei jeder Beleuchtung und Witterung, einschließlich völliger Dunkelheit, starkem Regen, Schnee oder Nebel, vorgesehen.
Das geringe Gewicht und die Größe des Aufsteckaufsatzes ermöglichen die Montage auf der Objektivlinse eines Tageszielfernrohrs direkt über einen Aufsteckringadapter.
Große Austrittspupille und weites Sichtfeld ermöglichen ein sicheres Zielen mit bis zu 12-facher optischer Vergrößerung des Tageslichts .
Der Clip-on ist mit dem Anschluss für die Videoaufzeichnung und die Umschaltung auf eine externe Stromquelle ausgestattet. Sie arbeitet vollautomatisch und erfordert keine zusätzlichen Anpassungen an sich ändernde Umgebungsbedingungen. Die Startzeit beträgt weniger als 3 Sekunden. Ein hoher Detaillierungsgrad des Zielbildes und seines Hintergrunds, sowohl kalte als auch warme Objekte, ist das Erkennungsmerkmal des Clips.

Hinweis:

DIESES GERÄT IST MULTIFUNKTIONAL, WIR BITTEN SIE UM BEACHTUNG UND EINHALTUNG DER GESÄTZLICHEN VORSCHRIFTEN IHRES  BUNDESLANDES / LANDES!

 
 Dedal-380 T2 Quest LRF
Optische Vergrößerung
Optische Vergrößerung im monokularen Modus
Horizontales Sichtfeld, m/100m (Grad)
12.9 (7.4)
Vertikales winkelförmiges Sichtfeld, m/100m (Grad)
9.8 (5.6)
Objektiv Brennweite und Blendenzahl
50mm F/1.2
Fokussierbereich
von 5 bis ∞
Messabstandsbereich,m
50-600
Laserwellenlänge, nm
905
Messbereichsermittlung Präzision, m
±1
Thermosensor
Ungekühlte Mirobolometeranordnung
Thermosensor Spektralbereich, μm
von 8 bis 14
Thermosensor-Auflösung, Pixel
384×288
Thermosensor Pixelgröße, μm
17
Thermosensor Bildfrequenz, Hz
50
Startzeit, sec.
<3
Kalibrierungskonzept
programmgesteuert, shutterless
Thermosensor-Empfindlichkeit (NETD), °К
<0.07
Display-Typ
AMOLED
Bildschirmauflösung, Pixel 
800×600
Austrittspupille, mm
30
Stromquelle
Zwei CR123-Batterien
Leistungsspannung, V 
6
Lebensdauer der Batterien bei 23 °C, Stunden
4
Abmessungen, (LxBxH), mm
273×71×73
Gewicht, kg
0.75
Betriebstemperatur, °C
von -40 bis +50
Luftfeuchtigkeit im Betrieb, %.
bis zu 98
IP-Schutzklasse
IP67